Vodafone extends 4G roaming network to 23 countries


Operator adds a further 19 countries where customers can use its 4G network to join Greece, Italy Spain and Portugal, which launched in May

Vodafone has extended its 4G roaming network to 23 countries, with the addition of 19 new destinations.

The new countries, which include Canada, France, Germany, Russia and Singapore and the USA, join Greece, Italy, Portugal and Spain, which launched in May.

The full list of countries covered by Vodafone’s 4G network is: Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Switzerland, Taiwan and USA.

In addition, any Vodafone contract 4G customer travelling to any 4G destination in Vodafone’s Europe Zone can use their UK minutes, texts and data for £3 a day with Vodafone EuroTraveller (41 countries). Those travelling to a 4G destination within the operator’s WorldTraveller Zone (nine countries) can use their allowances for £5 a day.

Both Vodafone EuroTraveller and Vodafone WorldTraveller are available to contract and small business customers, whether on 4G or not.

Vodafone UK head of consumer Cindy Rose said: “Our customers now have 4G in more countries than ever before as a result of Vodafone’s significant global presence.”