Three’s inclusive roaming service goes live in Spain and New Zealand


Latest countries added to Feel at Home service sees number of destinations rise to 16

Three customers can use their mobile allowances (calls, texts and data) in Spain and New Zealand at no extra cost.

They are the latest destinations to be added to its Feel at Home service, launched in August 2013, bringing the number of destinations to 16.

According to the UK government more than 13 million Brits are set to travel to Spain this year. The operator claims the new addions mean that more than 65 per cent of its customers roaming data usage will be in a Feel at Home country.

Three chief executice Dave Dyson says that roaming charges, set to remain in the EU until at least 2018, are unfair.

He added: Feel at Home is unique to Three and offers freedom from unfair roaming charges, which have come under the spotlight once again with the recent EU announcement that these charges are to officially stay in place until at least 2018.

“At Three we decided to start removing international roaming charges in 2013, and from today our Feel at Home service will cover 18 destinations across the world, which we’re extremely proud of.”

Customers do not have to sign up to the service which is automatically activated when they are in a destination where the service is available.

The other destinations are: France, Switzerland, Israel, Finland, Norway, USA, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Macau, Australia, Italy, Austria, Hong Kong, Sweden, Denmark and Republic of Ireland.